Manage Workplaces
You can connect a shift to a workplace.
To show the administration view for workplaces press the button in the schedule view and select the command from the organization menu.
Administration View for Workplaces
The view lists all available workplaces.
Note: You can hide outdated or rarely used workplaces via an option on the workplace properties page.
To access the hidden workplaces, press the button on the command bar, select the command and enable the display of hidden workplaces.
The display only applies to the list in this view.
The command bar contains the following buttons:
opens the main menu with commands for editing the schedule properties, the schedule users and user rights
allows the creation of a new workplace
displays the schedule view
opens the organization menu with commands for setting up the schedule.
allows you to define your own order for the listed workplaces
searches for workplaces with a specific name
opens the view menu for further actions
Context Menu
Clicking on the name of a workplace opens a context menu that allows access to specific actions.
allows you to change the properties of the selected workplace
allows you to create a new workplace based on the selected workplace
removes the selected workplace after a security prompt
Multiple Selection
To edit or delete multiple workplaces at once click on symbol before the name of the workplaces to be selected.
To select all displayed entries, click on symbol in the list header.
Then, on the command bar, press the button to edit the selected items or press the button to delete the selected items.
Pressing the cancels the selection.
Notes
Warning:
Changes to workplaces also have a retroactive effect.
Deleting a workplace also deletes all associated shifts.