Schichtplaner App User Manual
Table of Contents

User Management Overview

The owner of a schedule can invite other users to collaborate.

These users can then also open the schedule and gain insight into the planning and, if allowed, actively participate in it.

Users can be assigned rights that regulate which data they are allowed to change and which employees they are allowed to access.

The owner can also grant users administrator rights, allowing them to invite other users and assign rights to them.

Notes:

  • In order for a user to access the schedule, they must be registered , i.e., have their own Schichtplaner user account.

  • Collaboration on a schedule owned by another user is free for the invited user.

    However, once the owner's trial period expires, the invited user will need a license.

    Important: The license must be purchased by the owner of the schedule.