Manage Shift Cycles
You can assign rotating shift rhythms, called shift cycles, to employees.
Shift cycles are predefined shift sequences that repeat after a predetermined number of days or weeks.
To show the administration view for shift cycles press the button in the schedule view and select the command from the organization menu.
Administration View for Shift Cycles
The view lists all available shift cycles.
Note: You can hide outdated or rarely used shift cycles via an option on the shift cycle properties page.
To access the hidden shift cycles, press the button on the command bar, select the command and enable the display of hidden shift cycles.
The display only applies to the list in this view.
The command bar contains the following buttons:
opens the main menu with commands for editing the schedule properties, the schedule users and user rights
allows the creation of a new shift cycle
displays the schedule view
opens the organization menu with commands for setting up the schedule.
allows you to define your own order for the listed shift cycles
searches for shift cycles with a specific name
opens the view menu for further actions
Context Menu
Clicking on the name of a shift cycle opens a context menu that allows access to specific actions.
allows you to change the properties of the selected shift cycle
allows you to create a new shift cycle based on the selected shift cycle
removes the selected shift cycle after a security prompt
Multiple Selection
To edit or delete multiple shift cycles at once click on symbol before the name of the shift cycles to be selected.
To select all displayed entries, click on symbol in the list header.
Then, on the command bar, press the button to edit the selected items or press the button to delete the selected items.
Pressing the cancels the selection.
Notes
Warning: Changes to a shift cycle will retroactively affect shifts that have already been transferred to the schedule through a shift cycle assignment.
The same applies to deleting a shift cycle. The associated shift cycle assignments are also deleted.