Schichtplaner Selfhosting Manual
Table of Contents

Important Instructions

If you are hosting a schedule database yourself, please be sure to note the following:

General Information

Migration from the Schichtplaner Cloud

If a schedule was initially created in the Schichtplaner cloud, you cannot directly move the associated database to your own database server.

To move, you must proceed as follows:

  1. In the Schichtplaner Windows application (currently available in German only), open the shift schedule you want to move and create a data backup.
  2. Create a new, self-hosted schedule.
  3. Open the self-hosted schedule and restore the data backup you created in step 1.
  4. If the restore was successful, you can delete your previous schedule in the Schichtplaner cloud.

Changes to the Schedule Database

For performance reasons, the Schichtplaner application uses special techniques for data querying.

To prevent users from working with inconsistent data, you should therefore only perform the following actions in exceptional cases:

If you still wish to perform the aforementioned actions, for example to reduce the size of the database, the following procedure is recommended:

  1. Deactivate the schedule.

    This prevents any user from opening the schedule or making changes.

  2. Make deletions or changes.

  3. Mark the schedule as purged.

  4. Reactivate the schedule.

    Users who had the schedule open must then reopen it.

Further Information